The snakes of Auvergne Rhone-Alpes
(Comprising the two old regions of Auvergne & Rhone-Alpes)

The Auvergne region (comprising the departments of Allier, Puy-de-Dôme, Cantal and Haute-Loire) is a region where 8 different species of French snake have been recorded.

The Rhône-Alpes region (comprising the departments of Ain, Ardèche, Drôme, Haute-savoie, Isère, Loire, Rhône and Savoie) is a region that includes most of the French species of snake with 10 species having been recorded.